Software Alternatives & Reviews

AdGuard Reviews

Surf the Web Ad-Free and Safely. Shield up!

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about AdGuard and what they use it for.
  • "Don't Know Who Is Seeing Hardik Pandya As Captain": Former Pakistan Cricketer
    PS: Users can use AdGuard (https://adguard.com/en/welcome.html) to block such ads. - Source: Reddit / 14 days ago
  • do i have some kind of malware on my phone? i havent sideloaded apps in months or installed any sus apps from play store recently. miui12 android10
    Install this AdGuard app on your phone, Stops ads on your phone. https://adguard.com/en/welcome.html. - Source: Reddit / 25 days ago
  • Shonda Rhimes is among the creators unhappy with Netflix’s mid-video ads, sources say
    What OS does your smart TV use? If it's some form of Android (ex. Fire TV), then you should be able to install an ad blocking app on it. For example, I installed AdGuard on my Fire TV. No more YouTube ads. I get a few minor errors, but nothing that actually breaks the app. - Source: Reddit / 28 days ago
  • Google to remove all VPN ad blockers that don’t comply with their new policy
    And with that suggestion I'll start the list. The one I use that works pretty damn terrific with OpnSense: AdGuard. - Source: Reddit / 28 days ago
  • YouTube Premium cheaper in other contries
    Is it because of ads? Firefox (works on mobile), Chrome, Edge, Opera, Safari. Android, iOS. If you have a raspberry pi / old pc / your own custom router, and everything else. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • If you have AdGuard for windows running it may cause StreamFab to fail!
    Hi everyone, I see a lot of SteamFab stopped working on this website, and for me, this happened on paramountplus, so I put in my feedback. When SteamFab was updated I tried again and it still failed, but with new symptoms, I was seeing an error code 4200 so I added that to my ticket, About two hours ago I checked my ticket for updates. They asked me to verify that I was able to watch the show on a regular web... - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Is there a free workaround to make content blockers work on Chrome Manifest V3?
    If you're willing to pay a few bucks, you can get something more powerful than the MV2 blockers. I paid $9 for 9 AdGuard licenses (on sale) and haven't turned on an extension blocker since. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • This is what One UI watch looks like with Google's Product Sans font
    Also, off topic, but I suggest you install AdGuard on your phone. Been using it for 2 years on all of my devices and haven't seen a single ad. Make sure you turn on DNS protection (the name is something along those lines). - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • New Star Fox Patch Unlocks 30FPS And 60FPS Modes
    I've been using AdGuard for a few years, I really like it. I bought a lifetime subscription, and moved between a few different phones. It also works on other OSes. It usually goes on sale near the holidays, so if you are interested keep an eye out. Https://adguard.com/en/welcome.html. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • wgats the best trustworthy ad blocker there is thats free?
    Https://adguard.com/en/welcome.html There is two version free and purchase one But the free version is sufficient enough for most people. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of AdGuard

Best AD Blockers for Android [ 2022 ]
Then Adguard is a great alternative Not only does it block ads on both your browser and apps, but it’s also the only ad blocker that removes the spaces where the ads used to be.
Best free DNS servers: 14 options to check out
AdGuard DNS also focuses on ad blocking. It also blocks counters, malicious websites and adult content, if you’re looking to extend parental blocks for younger web users.
8 BEST Ad Blockers For Chrome In 2020 [Free Pop Up Blockers]
Although AdGuard is not a part of the acceptable ads program, its suite of products can really help the users take control of their online experience. With DNS filtering offering network-wide control, AdGuard takes it a step further by introducing parental controls to filter out inappropriate content for children.
14 Best Ad Blockers in 2020
AdGuard is a great service when it comes to removing any unwanted ads from your browsing experience and providing you with protection against malware. By blocking these ads and trackers, your loading speeds will instantly improve, giving you smooth and stress-free access to the internet.
The best ad blockers in 2020
AdGuard on Windows and Mac covers popular browsers, with highly configurable options for ads, content, and tracker blocking, as well as a parental controls module for restricting adult content. AdGuard for Android is a no-root ad-blocker that blocks advertising on apps and games, though you’ll have to install it from AdGuard’s site instead of through Google Play. AdGuard for iOS works with Safari to effectively...
The best ad blockers for Chrome
Another popular ad blocker for Chrome is AdGuard. Capable of effectively blocking almost all ads across static web pages, video streaming sites, and social networks, AdGuard keeps an eye out for pop-up and pop-under ads, too.
3 Desktop Tools To Block Adverts in Web Browsers and Applications
AdGuard is the newest ad blocking desktop application out of these 3 and is also the most feature rich. The only problem is the AdGuard program is shareware and doesn’t have a free version, costing from $29.99 for a 1 year license up to $69.99 for a lifetime license. There’s also versions for Mac, iOS and Android, the dedicated AdGuard browser extension is free and works on Chrome and Firefox based browsers. A 14...

Do you know an article comparing AdGuard to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.