Software Alternatives & Reviews

AdGuard Reviews

Surf the Web Ad-Free and Safely. Shield up!

Social recommendations and mentions

We have tracked the following product recommendations or mentions on Reddit and HackerNews. They can help you see what people think about AdGuard and what they use it for.
  • Traffic Light vs AdGuard
    Would anyone with experience of both TrafficLight and AdGuard, please have a mo' to advise? - Source: Reddit / 11 days ago
  • Why is using your own DNS resolver important?
    It adds another layer of direct control over your network. Why should I let someone else be in charge of my DNS requests? With a stack like Pihole or Adguard on top of Unbound in recursive mode, not only do I get to monitor, control, block and manage my own requests, but I can be absolutely certain that my requests don't get tampered with as they come directly from the root DNS servers. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • welp
    Adguard for mobile also can be used. It can delete ads in other apps so Google banned Adguard from Play Store. Here's where you can download it directly.https://adguard.com/en/welcome.html. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • Love that I can work and use PiP on or most websites and app. Watching anime while my video exports (tutorial on how to setup multiplayer on death road to canada, mobile)
    Yeah, get Adguard. I’m a beta tester, so I get most of the pro features for free. I forgot how, but I think I became one through their website https://adguard.com/en/welcome.html. - Source: Reddit / about 1 month ago
  • 58% of Hacker News, Reddit and tech-savvy audiences block Google Analytics
    Thanks. I will check this out. Is AdGuard also a similar approach ? https://adguard.com/en/welcome.html https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AdGuard. - Source: Hacker News / about 2 months ago
  • DNS Resolvers - Confused about something that's probably been answered already but can't find the answer to
    Basically I'm wondering why encrypted DNS resolvers like AdGuard have paid licences when you can just put their publicly available adresses in your private DNS resolver in your router or device settings like this. - Source: Reddit / about 2 months ago
  • Get an adblocker
    Adguard is payed so I dont use it but it exist Blokada is a free alternative to adguard. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • What are the best apps for;
    My essential is Adguard and Call Blocker Pro which is use much like Apples Silent Unknown Callers. If you not one of my contact you go to voicemail. - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • How good is AdGuard?
    You should go to https://adguard.com/en/welcome.html And scroll down to "Why AdGuard?". - Source: Reddit / 2 months ago
  • What are your top 5 paid apps if you could buy them all?
    Adguard for Mac - OS level ad-blocker for mac (with lightweight browser assistants) - so you can have 1 set of settings/filters shared by all browsers. - Source: Reddit / 3 months ago

External sources with reviews and comparisons of AdGuard

8 BEST Ad Blockers For Chrome In 2020 [Free Pop Up Blockers]
Although AdGuard is not a part of the acceptable ads program, its suite of products can really help the users take control of their online experience. With DNS filtering offering network-wide control, AdGuard takes it a step further by introducing parental controls to filter out inappropriate content for children.
14 Best Ad Blockers in 2020
AdGuard is a great service when it comes to removing any unwanted ads from your browsing experience and providing you with protection against malware. By blocking these ads and trackers, your loading speeds will instantly improve, giving you smooth and stress-free access to the internet.
The best ad blockers in 2020
AdGuard on Windows and Mac covers popular browsers, with highly configurable options for ads, content, and tracker blocking, as well as a parental controls module for restricting adult content. AdGuard for Android is a no-root ad-blocker that blocks advertising on apps and games, though you’ll have to install it from AdGuard’s site instead of through Google Play. AdGuard for iOS works with Safari to effectively...
The best ad blockers for Chrome
Another popular ad blocker for Chrome is AdGuard. Capable of effectively blocking almost all ads across static web pages, video streaming sites, and social networks, AdGuard keeps an eye out for pop-up and pop-under ads, too.
3 Desktop Tools To Block Adverts in Web Browsers and Applications
AdGuard is the newest ad blocking desktop application out of these 3 and is also the most feature rich. The only problem is the AdGuard program is shareware and doesn’t have a free version, costing from $29.99 for a 1 year license up to $69.99 for a lifetime license. There’s also versions for Mac, iOS and Android, the dedicated AdGuard browser extension is free and works on Chrome and Firefox based browsers. A 14...

Do you know an article comparing AdGuard to other products?
Suggest a link to a post with product alternatives.